Should young people follow older people’s advice or is it good for them to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts.

With the tremendous influence of modernization, remarkable changes have taken place in thinking patterns. While conservatives believe that young people should follow their elders’ examples, progressives opine that it is adolescent intrinsic nature to challenge what their adults say. This essay will shed some light on both views while I believe that it is youngster’s nature to question older notions. First and foremost the experiences and knowledge that older people gathered during a life time can be considered as a treasure trove of wisdom. Secondly, some offspring believes that they should follow their parent’s occupation to maintain the status quo as advised by their adults. For instance, a recent study done by Pennsylvania University revealed that 45% of medical students who granted university entrance in the year 2018 have chosen a career in medicine just because their parents are doctors and they believe it would bring them the prosperity in their lives. Nevertheless, the few instances that bolstered this opinion, there are enormous scenarios where juveniles challenge their elders’ teaching which will be discussed in the following paragraph. It is quite plausible that teenagers’ innate nature and curiosity lead them to bring new inventions to this world. Moreover, secondary school and university students do their own experiments which challenge their study materials during their practical sessions. For an example, a contemplated research carried out by a renowned magazine ‘The Scientist’ illustrated that 70% of new experiments in educational institutes lead to invent marketable products every year. Thus, it is conspicuous that it is adolescents’ natural behavior to question what their adults say. To conclude, some traditional people believe that youngsters should follow their adults while the modern thinking encourage teenagers to challenge older studies. Furthermore, it is inevitable from the aforementioned paragraphs that adolescents natural curiosity goes beyond the old teachings which asserts my opinion.