should wealthy nations be rquired to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? or is it the responsibility of the goverment of poorer nations to look after thei citizens themselves.

The whole essence of humanity is basically not only to live and die but to ensure that meaningful impact is made in the lives of people. Some are of the opinion that goverments of poorer nations have the sole responsibility to cater for her own people. I strongly believe that wealthy nations should give helping hands to poorer societies. On the one hand, it commonly believed that individual nations are sovereign in nature. That is to say, they are old and strong enough to stay on their own without external influences. Since these nations can make laws for themselves, it is also of necessity that they should be able to effectively provide for the needs of their citizens without entirely depending on aids or grants from wealthy nations. North Korea for example was able to move from a third world nation to have a seat among the committee of wealthy nation within a decade without any assistance from rich societies. Thus, proving to all that the main purpose of goverment is not only to legislation but welfare of its citizens. On the other hand, i do not believe that the aforementioned arguement stands up to scrutiny. Firstly, sharing wealth with poorer nations strengthens brotherhood. In other words, this does not only create and invisible bond but also shoe an expression of love and compassion which is lacking in the world today. In addition this act would definitely encourage other wealthier nation to do the same for poorer nations particularly in areas of severe need, both human and capital. The scourge of HIV and AIDS had reduce gradually from 38% in 1994 to about 31% in 2015 due to the grants received from the Unites State of America and other donor agencies. Thus, this had reduced the incidence and prevelance of the disease in the region. To conclude, caring for the need of poorer countries should be seen and an important responsibility. However, turning a blind eye to these need would not only make the world an unsettled habitation but a world of hatred and anarchy looking for the slightest oppurtunity to explode.