Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth and resources among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizen themselves?

Development of any territory is influenced by the availability of basic amenities. The scarcity of facilities such as food and education obstruct the growth of a country. Some people believe that affluent nations should be accountable for making these things accessible for fortuneless countries. However, I tend to believe that these services should be provided by its own ruling party. To begin with, the government should fulfil the necessities of the people because of whom they got the power. For instance, most countries use the voting system for selecting government and, hence, satisfying people becomes a major duty of the party in power. If the party fails to support their residents with facilities like food and education, it may result in their failure in next election. Thus, it is obvious that legal entity is chargeable for taking care of their natives. In addition to this, native people pay various types of taxes to the government. A good illustration for this is the certifications which are held at the university level and its fees always include some amount of tax. If, after paying education tax, the government fails to provide a better level of schools and universities, residents may prefer giving chance to some other political party in next elections. Therefore, chances of losing control over individuals will be increased and hence it becomes inevitable for government to refute their duties. For above, it can be concluded that in order to maintain its position, the government of needy nations should be concerned towards satisfying the needs of its citizens. If elected command succeeds in this, they may be able to attract people from other nations towards their country which may help boost economy of the country. As a consequence, developing nation will be turned into developed one in near future.