Should International news be kept as a subject in secondary school.

The world globalization continues be one of the most important processes during our times. Countries have been tighted together more and this trend leads to the Importance of International news. Personally, I believe that Global news should be taught in secondary school, because this subject would represent the whole world to children from different prospectives and it would develop children's critical thinking. To begin with, the news is a perfect source of up-to-date information and it shows the most important processes in the country. In addition to this, such selected and standard material can help to compare aspects and details well. For example, if protests and meetings are shown constantly, it indicates a high level of democracy of the country and that these events indicate some general trend. Overall, the news always tries to highlight the most important aspects and covers all of them. Secondly, the news can be perfect samples to practice analytical skills, because good news gives a plethora of facts. Also, this fact can be compared with the ones in the local news, which gives some ideas to think about. As an example, I always remember my lessons in geography and how out teacher taught us general methods of analysis by comparing the different countries' positions on the map. This gives me an idea, that news are somewhat similar to my teacher's approach and that any analysis develops critical thinking perfectly. In conclusion, information in general is the main source of inspiration and news is a useful example of concise information, which gives many facts. Due to this, it can widely used as a sample, which helps to develop both knowledge and thinking abilities. One can only hope that there would be more International new services and more reliable information would be given to us for everybody's sake.