University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income.

It is believed by some people that the technology use today makes people more sociable, while others think that modern technology makes people less sociable. Although, technological advancement has offered many the opportunity to interact without distance barrier, I am of the view that it has reduced close interactions within our immediate environment. On the one hand, it is believed that the recent technological advancements allow people to interact with others outside their immediate surrounding. This is because people can now make friends and maintain relationships with individuals who are far from them through the use of the internet. For example, by means of social networks websites such as Facebook and Telegram, people can make friends online and keep in touch despite having distance barriers. As a result, some think that there are more opportunities to socialise due to recent technology. On the other hand, many people are addicted to technology, which prevents them from socializing with others around them. This occurs because with few exceptions, people are now preoccupied with watching movies on television, chatting online or playing music and video games rather than discussing at length with family members, making new friends or having face-to-face interactions with their neighbours. For instance, a recent study in Nigeria identified the use of modern technology as a major impediment to efforts geared towards making youths more friendly and interactive. Thus, modern technology has adversely affected interactions between people today. I agree with this viewpoint. In conclusion, while through the use of technology can make people socialize with others outside their surroundings, I am of the view that the addiction to technology has reduced the time available for people to interact with others in their environment. This has make people less sociable.