which is easier or more comforting the life we have right now or when our grandparents were a child. Explain with reasons and examples.

In recent days, it has been an increasing concern that communities think if adults let children do whatever they want, they will become selfish. However, it is controversial that others believe it is one the main key to help teenagers have their own decision-making in the future. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of both these views. On the one hand, it is undeniable that allowing the young to make their own choices brings numerous benefits. First, it is one of an essential factors help them more independent. For example, if parents allow their children to decide how to choose clothes, what to eat, they gradually form an their own lifestyle without family’s help. As a result, they can become more mature and carefully consider to make a right decision in the future. Second, from the ethical perspective, as long as not break the rule, doing what people want is the citizen’s right. Those who can choose their favourite job might become a successful worker because they enjoy their life and they could determine their purpose. On the other hand, it is obvious that there are some drawbacks of this issue. One of the main disadvantages is that a juvenile tends to be a selfish person. Specifically, allowing the youth to get their making-decision without a limitation may make them have a thought ‘ I am a king’. They just do what they want and do not care people around them. As a result, the young-age group seems to put themselves over others and feel envy when other friends have something better than them. Not to mention that they are disrespected in a society. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages to this problem.