Shops should not be allowed to sell food and drinks tha are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health.

In our modern society, people are more and more becoming attentive what they eat and drink in daily basis. However, I strongly believe that shops should not be permitted to provide food that are logically proved to be harmful by scientists. To begin with, the more more injurious food is fed to humans, the more the morbidity rate will elevate. Vegetables and fruits which are used fertilisers and pesticides, for example, often cause people to suffer from cancers in their later lives if they take them continuously. Even though I acknowledge that some think that what to eat and drink is totally up to consumers decision and responsibility, I still find it unethical to keep feeding harmful food knowing that they were scientifically proved to have negative outcomes later. Secondly, another concern to offer food which are not safe for people is ethic. Although I concede that if the shops or companies sell the products that are explained to be unsafe stopped selling the food, they will lose profits, which will bring a high unemployment rate, the issue is that no one has right to gain profits at the expense of other's health. Finally, my strongest argument is that some people cannot make their own decision because of a lack of intimate knowledge of a healthy diet. Children, for instance, are often victims of those companies or shops that sell products with injurious additives, since they are usually too young to make a right decision, or they are not even aware of the risks. I, hence, selling products with unhealthy ingredients to pupils who do not possess appropriate information on diet is irresponsible. In short, not only do shops that sell unhealthy food can rise a morbidity rate, they are making a profit in an inhumane way risking vulnerable people's unawareness. Therefore, I personally wholeheartedly believe that no one should sell unsafe food which are shown by scientists.