Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. What are the reasons for this? How can this problem be overcome?

Nowadays, many companies are competing with others, so that increasing productivity or services is a way to maintain their a corporate image, but this takes their workers’ free time which should be spent with their family or doing anything else. There are some causes and solutions to this problem, which I will discuss here. Perhaps, a tight schedule is at the root of difficulty in the work-life balance since most companies have some projects that workers must face and complete it all in a certain period of time, For example, a designer which have to design logo during a week. Thus, many working people do not have time for their family and this means that they are under pressure. Moreover, another cause may lack employees or machines available. As an illustration of this, some industries in the developing countries do not possess enough equipment. Therefore, each worker has to cope with the heavy workload which accounts for overtime. On the other side of the coin, They ought to go holiday with their couple or children, or do leisure activity. Regarding the causes of this issue, the managers must be able to measure or predict the number of duties, which enable be done by their their labours or officers during working hours and the amounts of equipment, which make their job more efficient. For instance, manufacturing cars need to 10 robots or 2 acres of farmland are capable of being ploughed by 10 people. If the employers respect the labour rights and even know the benefits of having free time towards productivity, balancing between work and other parts of lives will be easy for individuals. Overall, the hectic schedule and the lack of workforce, or tools are the causes of this difficulty, so the ability of fixing between workload and workforce is the best way of the work-life balance