several people are declaring the tv programme have to restrict the description about crime.

People have different views about how governments should measure their country’s progress. While economic progress is essential, I agree with those people who think that other types are equal in importance. There are three key reasons why every government should be focused on their economic progress. Firstly, a healthy economy job creation, high employment and better salaries for all citizens. Secondly, economic progress means that more money is available to the government to spend on infrastructure and public services. For example, a government with higher revenues can invest in country’s transport network, its education system and hospitals. Finally, a strong economy can help a country’s standing on the global stage, in terms of its political influence and trading power. However, I would argue that various other forms of progress are just as significant as the economic factors mentioned above. In particular, we should consider the area of social justice, human rights, equality and democracy itself. For example, the treatment of minority groups is often seen as a reflection of the moral standards and level of development of a society. Perhaps another key consideration when judging the progress of a modern country should be how well that country protects the natural environment, and whether it is moving towards environmental sustainability. Alternatively, the success of a nation could be measured by looking at the health, well-being and happiness of its residents. In conclusion, the economy is obviously a key marker of a country’s success, but social, environmental and health criteria are equally significant.