Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money.

It is true that some languages are in danger of dying. Many people hold the view that governments should spend money on preserving these languages, while others feel it is waste of money. Personally, I believe that these languages should be saved. There are several reasons why saving languages are waste of money. Firstly, It is clear that extinction languages are spoken by small numbers of people and It is not beneficial to save them. For example, If governments spend money on literature or art in order to save their languages, It cannot give nothing useful for people and governments. Because musicians and writers who speak in dying tongue cannot be well known or appreciated around the world. This money might be better spent on other public services. Secondly, It would be cheaper and more beneficial to have only one language. Governments could save up their budget by cutting all kinds of costs related to making communication with each minority group. Despite above arguments, I think that public money should be spent on saving these languages. First of all, everybody knows that one language strongly related with countries' history, tradition and culture. Furthermore, If one language dies, It means that people who speak this tongue will lose their identity and their history of life. Before languages become extinct, governments should take some steps in order to preserve languages. In addition by spending money on protecting languages, government can preserve traditions, customs and behaviours that part of a one person's history. In conclusion, It is clear that some languages are dying out, but governments shouldn't save money by allowing them to disappear.