Nowadays for many people, the internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion about this trend?

Advancements in technology like the Internet have revolutionised our lives and we are getting more adapted to online services every day. Printed books are now being replaced with digital content which has opened an entirely new domain for its readers. This essay will analyse future of publishing industry and will provide an opinion after presenting arguments. Online bookstores serve as an alternative to ordinary books which is laudable as this allows readers to have access to material whenever and where do want. This increasing trend will reduce the significance of traditional libraries that are known to host hundred and thousands of books. Another benefit of e-books is that they are easy to modify, edit and one can make countless copies of the material. Digital books are easier to store and its availability is not affected due to distribution delays encountered after publishing and printing printed books. Electronic book repositories will not result in the collapse of publishing industry of physical books, but its popularity will be hindered significantly. Moreover, the price of the e-book is much lower than the normal book. Furthermore, it will be possible to distribute them at large scale through online stores like Amazon and O'Reilly. In past, people have to wait for months before they get their hand on their favourite book. More people will adapt to e-books because they cannot be damaged or misplaced and its appreciators don't have to worry about their stacking or maintenance. To conclude, the aforementioned arguments predict the future of e-books. In my opinion, this trend is plausible and it will turn libraries into online kiosks in near future.