Scientists have been warning for many years about the importance of protecting the environment and that we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warnings, many people do not do this. What are the reasons for that and how people can be encouraged to take an interest in protecting the environment?

Since many years researches are explaining people about the significance to protect the environment by curtailing the utilizations of energy from our daily routine. In spite of this, society does not follow their instructions. The etiological factors giving rise to this plight are complete reliability on the energy resources and nonchalant attitude towards the detrimental effects of using plastics and fossil fuels. People can be motivated to conserve the nature by educating them about the baleful effects of certain resources and depletion of natural assets. Firstly, mankind is dependent on machineries to perform all the daily chores. Secondly, these machines can accomplish any provided tasks in no time and without the use of men power. For instance, car is used by umpteen number of people as a method of private transportation, through which more distance is covered in less time as compared to walking. In modern era, where people live a sedentary life style, they choose comfort over the grave issue of global warming. This clearly shows their unconcerned behaviour towards the ecosystem. Nevertheless, educating global citizens about the ramifications of mishandling the energy resources can inspire them to preserve the ecological community. To illustrate, documentaries should me made to portray the effects of deforestation on animals and increasing carbon emission in the air. Furthermore, they should be informed about growing air and water pollution, which has led to many incurable diseases and difficulty to find sterile water. Also, the film should include the fact that ozone layer depletion has been the serious complication faced by human race in the present time. These steps ought to be taken by council to influence common men to protect their surroundings. To reiterate, warnings of scientists should be considered as an alarm to save natural habitat. This could be achieved by decreasing the excess usage of power and having knowledge of its destructive consequences. This beneficial move should be fulfilled by the joint efforts of public and government bodies.