Scientists have been warning for many years about the importance of protecting the environment and that we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warnings, many people do not do this. What are the reasons for that and how people can be e

Although many people believe that these days an individual's worth is considered by its status in a society and its bank balance, whereas values like integrity and trust never been taken into account. I firmly concur with this assertion. The essay will justify my inclination in the subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, the strongest one to prove my view is a materialistic approach adopted by society in order to assess the person's stature. This is because many people in the community have different interest associated with that individual, especially in developing countries where money is given importance. For example, in Pakistan society, political leaders are elected based on the wealth, status and power. Secondly, the poverty ratio, which is on the rise. Owing to this, many poor people indulge in inferiority complex and the Feudalist use their wealth and social contacts to put them under their influence. To illustrate, Punjab Police in Pakistan is used by the feudal to exert pressure on the opponents and poor people to make them realize their social contact and power. Besides this, the trend of nuclear families is growing in the urban cities and there is an absence of older people in the families who can teach children about the values, norms, and ethics of living in the communities. Furthermore, parents spend less time with their children and more time at work to meet the needs of the family, therefore, children and young people are deprived of learning important life lessons. To conclude the aforementioned, I am predisposed to argue that societies are considering the wealth and social power to judge a person's status and neglecting the imperative social norms and values which is detrimental to the community at large.