Scientist tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad Despite knowing that millions of people still continue doing unhealthy activities What are the causes and what are the solutions for this

It is argued by some that there are some activities helping to improve our health and others are negative. Although many people realize that fact, they still do unhealthy activities continuously. There are manifold explanations for this tendency in tandem with a variety of solutions. To begin with, there are two culprits leading to the fact that people choose doing unhealthy activities. In terms of/Regarding food, people tend to consume fast food since its convenience. For instance, with eating junk food, people can save time to prepare for breakfast. For a long time, this habit will lead to obesity and other diseases. Furthermore, smoking is also one of the unhealthy activities that most people do. To be specific, smoking has been proven to be the main reason causing lung cancer, however, smokers cannot reduce their dependence on cigarettes because of its addictiveness. Nonetheless, the problems above could be solved if the following steps are taken. Firstly, healthy lifestyles should always broadcast and be promoted in order to improve the awareness of people. As a result, with a sense of self-protection, sooner or later, people would change their negative habits. Secondly, the government should impose higher taxes on cigarettes. Chances are that consumers will not want to spend much money on such things which not only disadvantageously affect on their health but also need a huge amount of money. In conclusion, people still do unhealthy activities in spite of knowing its negative effects stemming from its convenience and addictiveness. However, there are some ways to mitigate adverse effects such as relying on media to enhance people’s awareness and increasing taxes.