Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies.

It is the fact that scientific research plays a very important role in the thriving of a nation. According to many opinions, instead of being conducted by private companies, essential scientific experiments must be run and administered by the governments. While there are some arguments in favour of scientific research by corporations, I absolutely subscribe to the viewpoint that it should be the state officials to monitor the inquiry alone. It is indisputable that scientific research requires a huge amount of money to be supervised and the governments are responsible for providing financial assistance to these projects. Owing to the fact that the administration now benefit from various tax payments, especially high taxed goods such as beer, spirits and tobacco. Hence, the state budget is totally adequate to pay for scientific research. Moreover, the government has the subsidy to cope up with the losses incurred if there has a search failure. Another reason is that the technology study’s safety will be assured and trusted under the stringent supervision of the authority. Specifically, there are several pharmaceutical business exchanges the ingredients of medicines to make them cheaper, which might take a negatively great influence to the patients. For example, there are 120. 000 people dying because of poor quality anti-malarial drugs every year in Africa, according to the BBC in 2016. Therefore, it is good for society when the government control scientific projects rather than private organizations. Nevertheless, I think that private companies should also share the obligation to manage scientific research. The excuse is that this could help to ease the pressure on the government’s finances. As a result, citizens would have to pay lower taxes, and the authorities would also have more money to spend on other important fields such as education or health care. Furthermore, private companies attach many good scientists through competitive salaries. When these organizations control scientific researches, with the help of these experts, these projects have more opportunities to be successful. For instance, Greenergy is a private company becoming the UK’s only national fuel supplier that cooperate with some Canada and Ireland specialists to investigate a new type of burning energy to replace the old one. To sum up, I believe that scientific research should be manipulated and directed by both the governments and private companies because there are advantages from each of them. The state would help to ensure the safety of these experiments and the corporations would be able to contribute their part to the well-being of the civilization.