Some people believe that modern inventions have more problems as compared to their benefits. with this view?

Technological advancements are necessary for the growth and betterment of mankind. Everyday new inventions are made which are making the lives of individuals easier. It is argued that new developments are causing numerous issues in contrast to advantages. This essay disagrees with the argument that modern developments are causing complications and will outline the reason why current innovations have more cons than pros. There are several reasons to support my views. Firstly, new technologies such as the Internet world has become a small place. We can connect with individuals sitting across the globe. Secondly, new inventions have led to new industries emerging in the market and creating new jobs for people. Thirdly, developments in the medical field have come as a boon for mankind. Individuals are getting better health care facilities. Moreover, innovations in the transport industry have made it easier to travel large distances in a short time. A good example of this is aeroplanes, using them, we can travel to different countries in a couple of hours. Needless to say, recent innovations have helped a lot to mankind. On the contrary, there are few issues arising with the development of new technologies. First of all, data security has become a huge challenge. People are being victims of cyber attacks. Recently, there has been misuse of technology, which has proved disastrous for the masses. But issues like these are easy to handle. We can always protect our data and new technologies from falling into the wrong hands. There are many new software available in the market to help people from the misuse of new innovations. It goes without saying, issues are easier to mitigate using proper precautions. In conclusion, after analysing various aspects of the argument, it is not hard to see that current inventions have more advantages with respect to disadvantages.