Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

Gender equality will always remain a controversial topic over subsequent generations. Moreover, it is claimed that universities have to approve the requests of equal numbers of men and women among its students in each matter of study. However, this essay will argue why this is totally unnecessary. Despite some challenges, higher education institutions should accept the same proportion of male and female students in every subject. Furthermore, it must be a significant rule determined by the governments in each country to make sure that everyone gets a fair chance without any prejudice towards a specific gender. For example, in Japan, while a driving class has a significant number of girls, male participants of a dancing lesson constitute almost the same percentage as females. Therefore, colleges must consider sex equality when accepting their candidates. On the contrary, biological differences exist between men and women and this has a natural impact upon their choices. In addition, there is no harm in distributing people so that they can land where they belong without imposing their decisions. For instance, in the USA, professors care more about helping their candidates to figure out who they really are and what they want to be rather than focusing on biological characteristics. Consequently, it's logical that males and females have different academic preferences and it's completely acceptable. To conclude, colleges must consider approving the exact same figures among their male and female applicants in every subject. The essay, however, argued why this is extremely insignificant. In my opinion, this is not what we should really care about, instead, it's totally fine to expect variable figures when it comes to this matter.