Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the crucial research regarding science and technology should be confident to government bodies without involving the private sector. Although some might disagree with this notion; however, I completely disagree to alienate private bodies from scientific research. Not only because the private companies associated with such projects would be beneficial for the infrastructure of a consequence and would generate employment opportunities, but also because solutions can be traced at a much faster pace. This essay will explore how these factors justify my opinion. There are many benefits that a country can reap by involving private companies in confidential projects. Firstly, it will have a profound impact on the progress and development of a nation. As private companies will invest huge amount of money to carryout various research projects that could generate revenues, if become successful and therefore, enable the country to foster. Take an example of People's Republic Of China, where both the governments and private companies are going hand in hand to make scientific researches sucessful. Thus, country's progress is massively dependant on the private sector. Secondly, employment rate would increase tremendously by opening new research projects by private corporates. As large number of vacancies will open up for hiring educated and talented graduates with exceptionally well-paid salaries. For instance, Samsung has been hiring intelligent software engineers for devising modern mobile technology each year. Hence, unemployment would lessen significantly. Finally, when governments collaborate with multinational companies, they ought to find solutions of nearly all problems. As research is not the only sector be taken care of by government, therefore, extremely complicated issues like pandemics and warfare can be tackled easily with private companies co-operation. To sum-up, I believe that a venture of government and private sector would bring subtle yet fundamental benefits interms of employability, progress of a country and help finding innovative ways of complex problems.