Nowadays, people pay more attention to protecting culture and environment and the possibility of "responsible tourist", but many people believe that it is impossible to be a "responsible tourist'.

Protection of culture and environment become an urgent task in our life. Some people think that people pay more attention to environmental and cultural preservation instead of educating tourists to become responsible while others claim that it is possible and important to be responsible tourists if our ambience want to be protected. I partly agree with this statement for the following reasons. There are some reasons why cultural and environmental conservation is addressed attensively. By virtue of cultural identity, each nation can appeal to the greater number of tourists around the world, follow by their greater profits. Besides, the government find it easier to control marco-issues like environmental problems through harsher policies rather than supervise and educate people in turn. In addition, such profits gained from the effort to promote cultural and environmental could ultilized to restore tradition and preserve heritage attraction. This again benefits local people and nation in turn and the long-term. Nevertheles, without being responsible tourists, I strongly believe that the effort to protect tradition cultural and environment hardly paid off. It makes sense that laws will not be effective if our citizen, especially foreigner tourists, pay no attention to their behavior. In some eco-areas which suffered the most serious damage, it is the main culprit affecting environment. Hence, how to become such educated tourist? Through strictly policies by authorities, each citizen, whether the local or international will be imbued with the idea of protecting the place they visit. A simple action to show that idea is that no sooner do they finish their meals than they just put rubbish into the basket. Furthermore, instead of trying to touch directly natural resources, they can come to other country to watch, enjoy and share experience. All in all, being a responsible tourists demands a person to comply with environment rule, not damage their historical relics. In conclusion, both government and citizen should be aware that for the long-term tourism industry, cultural and environmental protection play a key role when policies by the former and actions by the latter are hand in hand.