With the development of technology and science some people believe that there is no great value of artists such as musicians and painters What are the things artists can do but the scientist cannot Why should we encourage the art area

It is true that science and technology, nowadays, have benefitted the whole world in all aspects. Albeit it is undoubted that various technological and scientific developments have tremedously enhanced our lifestyle, but i firmly believe that art, cultural and traditions still play an essential roles in out lives. There are so many things that artists can teach us in the field that scientists have failed to. To begin with, there are concepts such as feelings, emotions and inspiration that comes from arts, whereas science and technology cannot offer them due to its focus on practicality. For example, an audience can indirectly experience and have a feeling of melody from listening to bethoven' s pieces which was composed while he was suffering from unfortunate events. In contrast, science cannot offer this because it is unable to deliver such feeling. Additionally, a piece of abstract art has no meaning in science but has great stories to tell when we consider it an art. In the world of arts, beauty matter in and of themselves whereas in science, the only true measure is whether it works or not. Arts offer us a spritual look of life while scientist teaches us just an opposite. Since the arts brings a lot of benefits to us so I argue that it must and should be encouraged to some extents. Enjoying arts promotes the habit of self-reflection. If you walk into the art gallery, attend to a concert or even just stay to read a book, you almost certainly begin to think about your inner value. For me, this is an invaluable lesson in life because if we begin to reflect about ourselves, we begin not to just become more human, but also consider the lies of other too. Moreover, creative people can boost us emotionally and change our feeling. For example, a lot of Mozart' s fans would love to listen to his music pieces because they feel relieves and motivated, so music can controls our emotions and switch them in a positive ways. In conclusion, there is no denying the fact that science and technology have great value in our life, but in term of arts, it can teaches us many aspects of life that the former cannot