In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

One of the burning questions about these days is whether to buy your home or to rent them. A lot of individuals would support the idea of purchasing their house, while advocates for renting a place for living has been in the rise for the last few decades. This essay will discuss the benefits and problems of renting where you’d live. The foremost issue people have with taking up a place on rent is that, you do not own the house. As such, you do not feel the house to be truly yours. Also, as you only get to stay for a certain monthly payment, you cannot certain things. You may want to install an air conditioner, or you may want to bring down a wall in order to make a room bigger; but you are not allowed to do that without the consent of the landlord. The lack of authority and ownership over the place you and your family call home, makes people to save up for buying a house for themselves. However, as opposed to buying, renting your house means you are actually saving up a lot of money over housing. The study showed Millenials prefer to travel to places rather to spend all of their money on a house. In addition to that, as you do not own the place, you can shift to another place, should there be any need to do so. That means you do not have to stick to a certain place for your lifetime and can use the additional money you saved over housing on traveling. This appeals more to the Millenials and hence the current shift towards renting houses. To conclude, renting your house has both pros and cons. And whether you’d ignore the issues related to renting and would choose to stay as a tenant actually comes to your own personal priorities neccessities.