Schools have the social responsibility to discourage children from eating junk food. Others think it is the parent's responsibility.

In the modern world, the popularity of fast food such as burgers, fries and nuggets is on the rise, and it has become the most commonly eaten food among children. Nevertheless, its use is a cause of concern for many health experts, claiming that children must be discouraged from eating this type of food as it poses certain risks for health. While some people assert that schools should take the leading role to address this issue, others believe that it is clearly the parents job to prevent their children from eating such food. I agree with the former opinion. Eating fast food can be associated with multiple health risks, and teachers and instructors at school should stop their students from consuming junk food. As children spend plenty of time at school, it is teachers job to educate their pupils about the health hazards of eating fat rich foods such as obesity, hypertension and other morbidities. Furthermore, school administration should remove all the  carbohydrate rich content from their canteen and replaced it with health friendly eatables, namely vegetables and other organic foods. Recently, Food and Drug Regulatory Authority in the U. S. has passed a legislation to abort the practice of distributing fast food items in schools all across America. As a result, obesity index of students has plummeted in the U. S. Hence, it is clear that schools has a major role in improving their students health standard by removing fast food from the school territory. On the contrary, it might be thought that parents should train the diet habits of their kids. This can be achieved easily if they only provide their kids a healthy food instead of fast food right from the begining. They should add more vegetables and fruits in their meals.   By doing so, children's taste buds will exclusively develop their liking for natural foods. If parents adopt such measures for their childrens, they will not indulge into unhealthy diets such as pizza, chips and coke in the future. Therefore, it is clear that parents nurturing of their kids can play an important role in conforming their diet habits. In conclusion, even though parents should teach their children the importance of natural, health friendly foods, I believe that it is precisely the job of school management to educate their students to conform their diets to match healty standards. This will bring long lasting benefits in their lives in terms of their physical and mental fitness.