Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, a lot of diseases spread not only among growing up but also the youngest. The most common one is obesity which happened because of many reasons like poor diet and the sedentary behavior but it can be solved by healthy diet and training. By the end of this essay, the main causes and possible solutions to the overweight problem, will be outlined. Firstly, although overweight was used to be one of adulthood diseases but it became more and more popular at younger age. Obesity epidemic increased among children because of their unhealthy diet. This sort of diet consists of junk food, such as potato chips and candy, which has low nutrients and high calories. Actually, the survey, made by Cairo university during years 2005 and 2010 on group of students aged between 10 to 15 years old, showed that the rising rates of obesity related to the mount of junk food used by adolescence. Another undeniable reason is sedentary lifestyle, younger people spent most of their time, sitting in front of a screen, whether it be television, a computer, or a smartphone. In fact, studies have shown that children in recent years tend to get any exercise compared to two hours per day just a many years ago. Secondly, these significant problems could be solved if parents and governments act. If the parents play a superior role in controlling what their children eat, it will avoid them from eating unhealthy food. For the government’s part, they can prevent the promotion of unhealthy food to children. Similarly, parents need to make a greater effort to ensure their children are getting sufficient exercise on a daily basis. While, if the government establish many competitions in the schools, rewarded by grades, it will encourage children to be more athletes. For instance, the studies showed that the balance between energy intake presented by eating healthy food and loose it by exercising can led to have more healthy children. To conclude, the rise in the number of adulthood’s diseases as obesity among children is certainly worrying. While junk food and lack of sports causes overweight problem, it can be solved by better nutrition and involve sports in children’s life. We all should make sure that the next generation grows up healthy and strong.