School should not force children to learn a foreign language.

It is argued that children should not be force to study a foreign language at school. Although I believe that learning another language is important, I completely argee that children should be encouraged to learn a foreign language, not to be forced to learn it. On the one hand, it is undeniable that learning other languages is very useful for children. Knowing different language help children have better chances in studying and working in the future. For example, th most important textbook and journals now are in English so Vietnamese students who are good at English may access to these materials easier, leading to a better result of studying. Fluence in many languages is also a benefit when people applying for a job. In addition, learning other languages help children understand more about different traditions and cultures, which may encourage mutual understanding between people in different nations and promote the globalisation. On the other hand, children should not be forced to study a foreign language because of many reasons. Firstly, learning under the pressure does not lead to a good result of studying to children. In turn children who have to learn what they do not like may not only feel stressful but also lose their passion and motivation in studying languages and other subjects as well. Secondly some children do not have a natural ability to learn languages, instead, they are very good at other areas such as scienes or art. Such children shoud be encouraged to study what they are good at in order to have better development, instead of being forced to learn what they are unable to do. In conclusion, I believe that learning a foreign language is important but it should be considered as an optional subject, not as a compulsory subject for children.