Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets, many small local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities.

It is supposed that medium and small local businesses have died out as they have an underwhelming probability of competing with supermarket chains that are booming robustly over the world. Someone has an opinion that the closure of local business may cause the disappearance of local residents. From my perspective, however, a sharp disagreement is my point of views. The lack of local business can cause several inconvenient problems to the local population. Residents, living in a specific area, usually go to shops near their home like a daily routine instead of going to the supermarkets in the town center. Basically, it is pretty time-consuming and may be more expensive compared to getting goods from nearby stores. An actual example is set out as follows, in case you and your girlfriend suddenly have an interest in sex, and there aren’t any condoms shops around there, except a unique supermarket where is away from approximately 5 kilometers. Consequently, that problem may cause a bit nervous generally in case of the lack of internal business. Even if local business shut down or bankrupt, it also does not threaten the existence of the local inhabitant. As a matter of fact, a number of supermarkets and commercial centers have been springing up like mushrooms after rain, which supply almost necessary things from daily items to luxurious products like mobile phone, laptop or diamond ring, etc. Some supermarket chains built according to the style of modern architecture with open-space and other services attached which results in attracting more people. Indeed, owners always expect those of them is no longer to buy items, but those also are deemed to be the kind of entertainment for people to enjoy. Therefore, the closure of local business is much more difficult to have an effect on the disappearance of the local population. In conclusion, I completely disagree that local stores’ failure of competing can cause to the lack of a part of local people.