It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct. There is no reason why people try to prevent them from happening. with it?

Some people believe that the occurrence of extinction of species is compatible with rules of nature. Personally, however, a sharp disagreement is my point of view as the speed of extinction becomes faster than the pre-human times. It is true that according to science journals, the earth suffered a major extinction event over 65 million years ago because of meteoroids disaster, which wiped out to 76% of ancient fauna and flora system. Nevertheless, these environmental factors are not the critical contributor to the vanishing of certain species nowadays. In fact, industrial and residential activities of human beings have been devastating the natural habitats of wildlife, thousand tons of various toxic pollutants are drained into the atmosphere, domestic rivers, and sea during date and night. Consequently, the species are going extinct faster 1000 times than their natural rate, calculated from the fossil data, according to the Center of Biological Diversity. Furthermore, the extinction also affects negatively the loss of food web and biodiversity. In detail, the animal world divides into two main kinds, predator and prey. Hence, a severe decline of prey in the ecosystem is able to cause the unbalance of other related species. In the USA in the 1890s, for example, a fish called “harelip sucker” enjoyed eating the snails. However, as the waste was discharged into the rivers where they lived, the snails ceased to exist, as a result, fish also starved to death. So, preventing from extinction is to ensure global food security as well. In conclusion, pursuant to the above analysis, the extinction mostly is due to human-caused, but no longer a natural process, it would be human turn in the future if no actions or proper measures from now.