Research into new types of medicine and treatments are essential for improve health and deal with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals or governments?

The last two decades have seen enormous changes in the way people's lives are affected by medicine and treatment, with many advances in this field. However, while these developments have brought many benefits to the world. In this essay, I would argue that cure and prevention are equally important when it comes to spending funds in these areas. Some people believe that spending on treatments or medicines has of proportionately equal importance as of managing cases. The main issue is that people feel some diseases are too fatal that cannot be left without intensive, holistic and advanced treatment. This could be a result of less enough government funds for the best possible treatments for vulnerable patients, people's life expectancy will be affected devastatingly. Furthermore, physical and mental health issues are a major concern, as they could cause cancer that would damage human health. For example, carcinogenic patients would have never been recovered with ever greater speed today, if the huge state budget were not invested to produce chemotherapy. However, others feel that there are several reasons why it can be argued that the government should spend money on tackling the causes of diseases. In addition, Cost-effectiveness is the key element when placing more importance on these initiatives. Moreover, by allowing people to have access to these health monitoring strategies, governments can avoid hefty priced hospitalised treatments or other extravagantly expensive medicines. In this way, not only the financial pressure on health care departments can be reduced, but also the painful suffering caused by these contagious sicknesses. In conclusion, governments have to make energy reforms properly by investing equally in the cure and prevention of epidemic vigour illnesses in order to have better outcomes from health deprived people as well as ensuring a healthy and energetic living for them.