Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Although there may be existing researches that can suggest inherent, biological characteristics have greater influence in our personality development than the experiences we accumulated in our external environment, I reckon that it is actually the opposite for a number of reasons. One of these is the physiological appearance that one is born with can be altered when a person is on the process of harnessing his/her level of awareness and self-acceptance that can only be developed by the way he/she is functioning in his/her current, and sometimes chosen, environment. A person's perception of self and others translates to that person's actions and how he or she decides to act on such impulses. Speaking from a personal experience, whenever I am attracted by another woman, my mind tends to explore a lot of options on how I can respond to it. One is, "if I choose to have a gender reconstruction, would she notice me? " Another is, "if I engage in more outdoor activities even though I love sitting in silence with my book, would she take more interest in me? " According to a study, a person creates approximately 10, 000 decisions everyday which includes simple acts that we may overlook. As my yoga instructor also says, "thoughts form your habits, and your habits shape your character. " This indicates that the choices we make defines the way others judge us in the same way as it manifests our personality. Overall, I recommend further exploration of this topic across different fields. I am certain that this particular topic can be deconstructed by biologists, sociologists, anthropologists, historians, and many more disciplines in a comprehensive manner.