Director and mangers are mostly older people. Some people believe young people will become better leaders.

It is usually seen that older people are posted at the directorial or managerial level; related to this, it is thought by some people that youthful people will be better leaders than the elderly ones. While I agree, young generation should be considered for being leaders, if they are equally talented and capable; however, when it comes to critical decision making, age and experience does matter. Firstly, new generation people are physically and mentally healthier than the old generation, which directly indicates that along with maintaining an energetic environment at work, they are capable of handling more stress and pressure, which is a fundamental part of leadership. Another factor that should be taken into account is youngsters are more up-to-date with modern technology, whose incorporation will gradually benefit the organization. Deliberate and deep knowledge of advanced techniques is another important quality of a leader. On the other hand, lessons learned from life experience plays a critical role in a leader's life, as the theoretical learning can not be always sufficient when some serious situations occur. At that very moment, only an experienced person can guide the team on how to tackle the problem in a better way. While providing solutions, aged people, due to the ample amount of knowledge, might help a company to take risk free better decisions with respect to growth and development. In my opinion, although young age leaders might bring innovative and enthusiastic methods when given equal opportunities to showcase their talent, older managers will also remain a relevant asset of a company. It thus leaves us with a conclusion that age does affect.