These days many people leave their country to work abroad and take their family with them. Do you think benefits of this outweigh disadvantages in terms of family development?

There is a controversial issue about the impact of long separation on the family bonds, while traveling overseas for business reasons. Some economists claim that it causes positive effects on the family, while some social workers state that it leads to household problems. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of this and agree that it creates more complications on families. Let us start with the advantages of moving to other countries with family members. The first benefit is that many people will not suffer from loneliness on business trips. Employees, who travel abroad for a long period of time, often miss their family, but now that they can relocate to other nations with their family, they will stop longing for motherland. Another positive effect is that family ties usually remain stable. Many families break relationship, when living overseas on business, one of the spouse decides to divorce, because they find another partner, but travelling with family helps to avoid such situations. Therefore, the opportunity to take family, while doing work abroad, strengthens relationship and prevents it from collapses. However, despite the advantages, business trips overseas have many drawbacks. Firstly, it may pose discomfort for children in education. Children may feel frustrated when their parents will often change residence, because it is difficult for them to both adjust to new school and make friends with classmates. Secondly, the other spouse has to quit a perspective job. Many wives, for instance, are to resign from their suitable workplace and seek a new position in a new country, which often force to start a career again. As a result, business relocation to another country with family create problems to other members, who have settled lifestyle. In conclusion, even though some economists believe that traveling with family on business trips has many positive sides, I think that this type of journey imposes more problems for the above mentioned reasons.