Students do not respect teachers as much as they did in the past.

Throughout history, a teacher has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is of paramount importance, people have always searched for ways to enhance teachers position in societies. Whether or not pupils honour their teachers as the same as the previous generation, is controversial. I contend that the new generation tries to respect to their teacher as much as they can. Hence, I disagree with this proposal. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons. The first important factor to be mentioned is that students have a strong bond with their teachers, and they are as the same as their friends. To elaborate on my point, teachers try to make a suitable and friendly relationship with their students. So, students also try to improve their relationship with their teachers by enhancing respect and studying well. But, in the past, teachers were punished their students, and they did not try to make a friendly relationship with their pupils. Therefore, students felt feer about teachers so that they had to respect their teachers. However, the new generation, try to show their merits sense to their teachers and improve their position. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a middle school student, both of one of my friends' parents worked. However, they were rich family, but I recall that he did not respect our teacher, he did not finish his assignment and he did not treat well in class. He was the only rude guy in our class. In the middle of my academic term, I realized that he was the only guy who’s parents both worked. Consequently, they were not at home to teach him to be polite in school ant respect his teacher. Another reason which deserves some words here is that parents try to learn their children how to respect other people. To shed more light on this matter, fathers and mothers spend much time growing their children as well as they can. They want children to learn how to respect other people, especially to their teachers and professors. But, in the previous, parents did not consume enough time to grow their children, because they had a lot of duties and they had to do them. In this situation, children did not know how to respect their teachers. They respected their teachers base on feer not knowledge. All in all, considering the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that new generation tries to more respect to their teachers than the previous generation. I believe that new students not only have friends with their teachers but also have better-growing condition. Therefore, they learn how to improve respect to their teachers.