Question: Some people believe that people who read books can develop greater imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV.

There are opposing views about whether watching TV brings advantages in imagination and language abilities or reading books is another way to receive those skills. While I understand why some people support the former view, I am still in favor of the latter. I understand why some people believe that they can promote their creativity and language skills by watching TV. From their point of view, there are many multiple educational TV shows, it can help children approach various aspects of life. As a result, young people have variety skills to solve troubles in their life. Another point to be made is geographical difference in the origins of broadcasting channels, which provides knowledges from all over the world. Therefore, people can be exposed to different cultures such as their language and tradition. Nevertheless, i still side with those who believe that reading books is the best way to improve these skills. The main reason is that reading books requires people to do envisioning steps due to the imagine languages in the books. This encourages creativity in mental thinking of people. In addition, books always include a huge of variety of languages, vocabulary and sentences structures. Readers who often peruse books can enhance verbal comprehension. In conclusion, despite acknowledge why people think the development of imagination and language skills come from watching TV, I hold the belief that reading books can brings better promotion for people.