Question: - Many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants or canteens.

Many individuals say that cooking and eating at residence is better for the bachelor’s and the family than eating in cuisines or nutrient stalls. This essay will discuss why making dish at an apartment and having a dish in place of stay is ultimately superior. I agree, that cooking and eating at household is far better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants or canteens. To begin with, many people prefer to prepare cuisine indoors and eat with their families or friends, because the daily bread which is cooked at one’s place is in hygienic surroundings. Most people, strictly adhere to cleanliness in their homes. In addition, the dish that is made at residence is a healthy nutritious to eat. Furthermore, the ingredients used in preparing a curry are fresh. Moreover, it is better to eat a cuisine with clean utensils, which are washed thoroughly. For example, middle class people in India prefer to eat food prepared at home, because it is hygienic and low in carbohydrates and fat. Additionally, they use olive oil in cooking, which is considered to be healthy and has proved to have many health benefits scientifically. On the other side, eating outdoors or in canteens can jeopardize individual’s health. Firstly, because its unhealthy and non-nutritious as it contains large content of carbohydrates and fats. Secondly, it is cooked in unclean atmosphere which might contaminate the cuisine and make it unfit for consumption. Thirdly, the utensils are not cleaned properly in these places, which might be another reason to avoid eating in these places. For instance, a recent survey was conducted by GHMC officials at Paradise restaurant and they found out that the meat which was rotten was used in Mutton Biryani. Apart from that, all the ingredients which were used in curries were expired and produced foul smell and so they decided to impose a heavy tax on the restaurant of about Rs 1, 00, 000 for not maintaining hygienic eatables and specific standards. To conclude, individuals should taste different types of dishes at home and restaurants on should not limit their choice of food. Consequently, care should also be taken not to eat in excess at these food places. People should know the ill effects of these meals and should keep in mind that these cuisines cannot be consumed on a daily basis. I completely agree, that cooking and eating at home is far better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants or canteens.