Question: If a friend from another country visited your home, what food would you prepare? Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Some would argue that children should join tuition as early as possible, while others believe that they should not receive any formal education unless they reach the age of seven. While children could graduate faster and start earning money at an early age if they start schooling at their young age, I believe that they can only fully understand the lesson that is being taught at tuition after the age of seven because of their better mental capacity. On the one hand, youngsters can graduate faster and start to earn money if they get a chance of receiving formal education at an early age. This is to say that academic qualifications enable graduates to get employed immediately and make them financially capable. For example, a recent study conducted by the BBC News revealed that the average age of university freshmen in the UK has declined to 21 years, which was 24 years a decade ago because parents, nowadays, are sending their children to school as soon as they turn 3 years old in order to allow them to graduate as soon as possible for their financially bright future. However, I believe this trend negatively affects the children's professional career because they cannot grab all the knowledge given in teaching institutions at an early age. On the other hand, children can only properly comprehend all the lessons demonstrated in the schools because of their broad cognitive capabilities when they are approximately 7 years old. This means a very young child cannot grab the meaning and complexity of what is being taught so they force themselves to memorise rather than to understand, so they fail in future competitions, while pupils above the age of 7 practise the proper learning style which helps them to succeed in their career. For instance, research suggested that 70% of successful professionals who hold the highest positions in big companies were schooled at the age of 6 and 7. Therefore, I think allowing children to start studying after the age of 7 is best for them because they can properly understand the information. In conclusion, although children could start earning money early by graduating faster when they are allowed to join tuition as young as possible, I believe that they should only receive formal education after they reach 7 years old in order to make them cognitively ready to fully comprehend the lesson.