Some people believe that team sports are very important for children to succeed in their career, others disagree?

It is often argued that because of this digital era people are becoming more social. However, some people oppose this belief and think that it is making them isolated. In my opinion, technology has made society less social. It is thought that the internet, mobile phones, and other technological advancements have made people more social. In the past, humankind used to interact only with family members and a limited number of friends but nowadays they are getting connected with people all over the world. For instance, social networking sites such as Facebook and Whatsapp has billions of users all over the world, which are having conversations with people overseas, according to a study published by BBC news. That's why modern technology is playing a huge role in allowing people to interact with a lot of people. However, going out and meeting people in person is going out of trend, this is resulting in an isolated society. In other words, in this fast-paced life people got an alternative of chats, calls and video calls instead of physical meetings. They also spend time playing video games or watching television. According to some researchers, these days, every other 4th person is suffering from depression and living in isolation. Thus, the overuse of technology can lead to an unsocial society. To summarize, I opine that technology is making people less social because they don't meet with their peers physically. However, they are virtually in contact with a huge number of people than ever before.