Countries are becoming more and more similar because of people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In a world that is far more globalized than ever before, people are now living with the identical trend regardless of different geographies. The question of whether this trend is beneficial or detrimental continues to be a source of controversy. From my perspective, the effects on both-sides can be seen in various aspects of life. On the one hand, the similarity of global trend supports to the national development in not only the cultural aspect but also other fields. Firstly, when the travelers get exposed to an electic mix of civilizations, they can escape their comfort zones and then experience a shift in their outlooks on life. Their new-found mindsets, coupled with the enriched knowledge about other cultures, prompts them to foster q sense of cultural tolerance and adaptability, leaving a minimal scope of cultural conflict. Secondly, universalization means the advances in wide range of fields such as technology, education and healthcare now are not merely one nation but in different countries throughout the world. Lastly, the multiple national companies provide the job opportunities for the labor force and therefore standardizes the living conditions. On the other hand, there are also the negative sides of universal development when it comes to the traditional values. If the global trend becomes more and more prevalent, it will drive the cultural identity to the edge of disappearing. For instance, people nowadays are more likely to follow the new fashionable trend that is popular in over the world rather than wearing their traditional costumes. Furthermore, countless countries now are demolishing their traditional festivals or religious holiday. These are the apparent evidences of blurring the unique traditional values. In conclusion, in my point of view, although the benefits of globalization are undeniable, we should not exclude thinking thoroughly about their downside effects. It is advisable that making use of universal trend is significant, people also need to preserve the cultural identity.