Question 3: 60 secondsThe university plans to discontinue its orientation program. Instead it will provide two choices for freshman students. The woman agrees with the plan and provides two good reasons to support her opinion.

Animal experimentation has been a debated issue for many decades. It is true that medicines and other daily products are tested on animals before they are cleared for human use. However, it is often suggested that medical experiments should not conduct on animals. I agree with statement yet some conservative swing in the opposite direction. I will elaborate my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. To embark upon, the most convincing argument in the favour of this claim is animals also have rights. Needless to say, just like humans, animals also have their rights. Animal testing does not mean it is 100% safe for human then why animals are often killed for testing as well as they are frequently suffering from extreme pain. Moreover, the benefits to humans do not justify the suffering caused and the scientist should use alternative methods for research. On the other hand, there is no other alternative to check the effectiveness of drugs and human life is more precious than animals that are why no country allows to direct test on the humanity. In addition, it is reasonable to put life of some animals at risk to save lives of the masses. In conclusion, I am of the opinion, on balance, that the benefits do not outweigh the disadvantages, and testing on animals should not continue. Although it may improve the lives of humans, it is not fair that animals should suffer in order to achieve this.