Ques: Both the poor and rich find the accessibility to university difficult.

Both the poor and rich find the accessibility to university difficult. Do you agree or disagree? Access to university education is still a challenge for the masses, irrespective of their wealth. In recent times secondary education has seen a surge, which in turn has put a lot of pressure on tertiary education. Due to fewer seats, competition is an all-time high and tuition fees are very expensive. I strongly believe that students from privileged backgrounds are in advantage as compared to students who cannot afford costly education. Firstly, as the technology advances in the education sector, websites with online learning and test gives you an advantage over the legacy methods. These new methods give you detailed information, like what are your weak points, where you need to spend more time, consequently you can focus on weak areas. Technology is expensive where the wealthy can buy gadgets and have access to online stores anytime, while others cannot afford it. Secondly, poverty-stricken students start doing part-time time jobs to support their families at a very early age. Their time gets divided, because of which they are not able to clear the cutoff. For example, In India, there was a news story published in the Hindustan Times that only 25% of students from the middle class and 15% of students from lower middle class pursue higher education in universities. Higher studies should be made compulsory for all so that all can have equal opportunity. As per the current scenario, I think the rich have an advantage over the poor. We need to rectify this scenario so that we could have a level playing field for all.