Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility to university difficult.

Admission to a higher institution has been said to be challenging for both the wealthy and penniless students. I completely agree with this statement because being accepted is based on the merits and also, there are limitations to the number of people allowed into the school. Firstly, undergraduate school has a certain standard they uphold. This standard is used to carefully select individuals with higher grades into different facilities. In Nigeria, there are certain examinations for different courses, screening and interviews each student has to pass in order to gain entry. Failure in any form will result in the rejection of any form of application. As a result, only people who meet the requirement are allowed to proceed. Furthermore, tertiary academies limit the quantity of applicants. In other words, universities have finite space with insufficient staff and facilities to allow every student that applies to be permitted. For instance, in University of Toronto, the average number of students who gain admission per year is approximately 300 out of about roughly 600 individuals who applied. Therefore, without this restriction, several people are easily gaining access to any school of there choice. In conclusion, I agree with the view that stated both the affluent and the poor face the same difficulty in accessing higher learning system due to the fact that both must meet academic requirements for admission and many universities have a limit on the number of yearly intakes, which equally affects everyone.