Q5. 16 The man doesn't have time to study for his exams because he is tutoring a high school student. The two people talk about the man's problem. Describe the problem and state which of the two solutions you prefer and why.

In the fast-paced world of today, it seems that the tradition of families having meals together is gradually being forgotten. From my perspective, there could be several reasons behind the disappearance of this joyful activity. I also firmly believe that the demise of such an iconic tradition can have some serious implications on both adults and children. There are several causes behind the decline of the tradition of families eating together. This separation may be due to the busy working schedule of the family members. Nowadays, it is obvious that parents are working harder for a longer period of time so as to support their families. Some adults, facing financial difficulties, even have to take more shifts than they were initially allotted. Likewise, children now also have a more demanding workload from school, which sometimes requires them to spend more time doing homework. As a result, their time for family meals is significantly reduced. Additionally, disputes within the family may prevent the parents and their kids from sitting down and enjoying a delightful meal together. This can be considered a very common reason for that phenomenon. Furthermore, it is inevitable that the disappearance of family meals can have several detrimental effects on the family. When people in a family cannot spend time eating together, the family bonds are likely to be loosened, which can result in children feeling a lack of affection from their own parents. Furthermore, it is at family meals that parents shape their children's manners as well as teach them how to behave when there are guests. Therefore, kids who do not have meals with their parents frequently enough are less likely to develop proper manners. In conclusion, there are many reasons which may prevent modern families from eating together, including a busy schedule or family disputes and it is clear that such lack of quality time with family can have negative impacts on families and on children's development.