Q4. 34 Magnetism is the force exerted by magnets when they attract or repel each other. Using the main points and examples describe magnetism.

The modes of transport are really important these days for the development of a country. Different governments allocate budget on different modes of transport according to their priorities. Whether roads or railways should get more share of the budget is a moot point these days. I personally believe that governments should spend more on railways due to several reasons. Firstly, the railway is cost effective for the government in the long terms because it requires less maintenance than roads, serves a number of people simultaneously and also a cheap mode of transport for the population as well. Second, it can generate a lot of revenue for the government through goods transport. It will boast the trade in the country and hence pay the government back what they have spent on it. Road transport has several disadvantages like it is slow and affected adversely by traffic jams. The Railway on the other hand, is fast and follow a strict timetable because it is not affected by traffic jams. So the travellers can plan their visit well through rail. Another factor in favour of railways is safety. Accidents are also quite common on the roads while it's a rare phenomenon in railways. It has been observed that road traffic accidents are the leading cause of morbidity and mortality in younger population throughout the world, despite all the safety measure which have been taken by the government and the public. To sum up, I would suggest that governments should spend more on the railways than roads to develop a fast and technologically advanced safe railway for the betterment of their countrymen.