Providing financial aid to the poor can increase poverty.

There are a lot of governments that give financial support to poor people in order to reduce the scarcity, some people believe that it is a great choice, however, in my opinion, it might improve the shortage, since who receive it do not try to change their lives and get better options in the future. It depends on which type of support it is, for how long time, who is helped and others situations. The financial help from the government to who need it without further education will not be positive in the long term. Proof of this, there is a social program in Brazil called “Bolsa família”, since 2000, which should help only families with kids in the zone of poverty or below it. Following it, a lot of people do not apply for jobs or try to get a better job because they do not want to lose this financial assistance, what in long time contribute to maintain the poverty. Undoubtedly, this project helps a lot of Brazilians; also provide opportunities for many families to improve their life’s quality. Even though, these benefited families do not receive instruction and information to increase their educational status. They know that they will receive it for a long time, so they do not even try to improve their capacity and efficiency. To sum up, the financial help from the government can improve the scarcity because the helped people might not try to improve their educational skills and probably they will not try to get a better job. Indeed, if the government not incentivize the education and the improvement of skills, the results of this aid tend to be negative.