Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the eon of globalisation, population of the earth is being educated and adaptive to use cleaner energy sources, instead of consuming the rest of fossil fuels. I am of the strong opinion that the current trend is a definitely beneficial for mankind and its upcoming generations. To commence with the benefits, I believe that there are numerous advantages of this shift from the conventional resources, in comparison to new options. Firstly, it would help to lessen the carbon footprint by reducing the percentage of greenhouse gases like carbon dioxide or carbon monoxide etcetera in the environment. In a recent study it was observed that pollution level in Delhi the capital of India has declined up to ten percent during a six day lockdown at the time when an epidemic named novel corona virus hit the city as all commercial activity was shut down for such period. Hence, it is evident that adopting the new concepts of energy creation, may support us to achieve the goal of healthy earth. Nevertheless, homo sapiens would not only gift themselves a green planet, along with that turning to new sources may make the transportation more cheap and non polluting. It is claimed in a study that twenty percent of pollution is created by the transportation. Admittedly, many big technology giants like Tesla has launched electronic cars, which are efficient and fast means of travelling with zero emissions and less maintenance and has nominal running cost. It could be concluded finally that not only adapt to new sources over the conventional fossil fuel not only will help us attain an ideal environment free from pollutants and thus save the earth, but it will also cut short the expenses of travelling for us all.