Professional workers like doctors nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities

IIt is true that some experts of medical and teaching fields have a lower income than celebrities. The difference is still argumentative. However, I think the society should pay musicians and teachers better for their contribution. On the one hand, I believe that medical and teaching jobs should be paid a better income than entertaining jobs for some justifications. The first reason is that medicine and education are key factors contributing to the development of society, therefore, a shortage of employees in the two sectors will cause the imbalance of a country. As a result, the government should impose beneficial policies of income for people working in these fields in order to keep the labour source sufficiently. Besides, a lucrative salary will stimulate musicians and teachers to enhance their skills as well as create breakthroughs, benefiting the society in various aspects. For example, the Nobel prize, with a valuable reward can afford the expenditure of scientists when they do researchers and encourage them to put more effort into their professionals. However, I think it is likely reasonable to pay an escalating income for celebrities. firstly, famous people draw a great attraction of the public, which facilitates for companies. As a result, businesses are willing to pay celebrities well with a purpose of hiring them to promote products. Another reason for this issue is that recreational activities also contribute to developing a country like other fields when it brings a huge amount of profit through tourism. In fact, some authorities use celebrities to represent the national identity, spreading the fame of the country out over the world. Therefore, the government need to give them plenty of money to acknowledge their contribution to the public. In conclusion, I partly agree that medical and teaching jobs need paying higher than any works in the society because of the tremendous roles. However, it seems not reasonable when celebrities are paid well and the government need to consider the advantages of each field in order to have an appropriate support.