In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

New housing is required in many nations, but the land to construct them is available in the villages only. Some would argue that the protection of the countryside is significant, and should not be used for the construction of houses. This essay totally agrees with this statement because the land of the villages is essential to cultivate fruits and vegetables, and many habitats would die, which will destroy the entire ecosystem of the world. The predominant reason of not to construct buildings in the countryside is that land of such areas are utilized for the cultivation of various supplies of food items. This is because food is an extremely important source for mankind to survive, and if villages are used for accommodation purposes, the citizens would be deprived from basic necessities, which would result in starvation. For example, a recent survey by the World Food Organization concluded that an abundance of fresh fruits and vegetables have been vanished in India due to massive construction of flats to accommodate the overpopulation. The other principal problem associated with the construction of buildings in the villages is that many habitats would soon become extinct, that could be a catastrophe for the ecosystem. That is to say that a disproportionate number of creatures are available in this world, that are safeguarding mankind from many potential diseases, which includes trees and plants. For instance, the Guardian reported that universe might have to face many problems in the future due to the massive construction of homes in the villages because it could result in the extinction of habitats that provide oxygen and absorb carbon dioxide. In conclusion, villages should be safeguarded because they are significant for the cultivation of natural foods, and if they are consumed to accommodate more people by building houses, precious natural resources will be lost that are required to support the ecosystem of the world.