Professional sports involve large sums of money and receive enormous media coverage. Meanwhile serious culture, including music, art and theatre, is badly neglected. This is making our society shallower.

Being globalization a main feature of twenty first century mostly all types of cultures are now open across the world to exchange thoughts and invest in sports, art and literature. In my opinion, spending money for professional sports will always result in building a support system in society. Though a balance needs to be maintained in spending money between games and culture as they both are equally significant for the association. There are few occasions where the art, music and literature has been second on the list by the authorities for funding. Lack of financial support from government will not only impact artists and experts, but also discourages younger generations to opt these fields as their career options in future. For instance, learning theater may not be a great selection for someone as a continuous source of income. Hence, government should encourage more talented people and offer happy returns in terms of income stability and consider them as an asset section of society. Those who plays games professionally, on the other hand, has always fall into favorable circumstances as far as funds are concerned. Undoubtably, sports are one thing that grounds public in all categories irrespective of their nationality, age, and gender. And why not, because sports are not only demand health and fitness, but also right state of mental balance which can only be achieved by sportsman through rigorous efforts, discipline and hardship. Consequently, they receive enormous media coverage with best sponsors and huge sum of money in return. Hence, it can be said, how big the sports event is organised, the better chances of socializing can be noticed such as the Olympics, the commonwealth games and the world cup games for football and cricket. In view of the discussions outline above, it can be recapitulated that, professional sports are always considered as the harmonious brick in building stronger human society, we need to to pay more attention towards the cultural events which is often ignored.