An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems do this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Developed countries has seen a rise in the number of professionals from poorer ones looking for job opportunities. This essay will suggest that the main problem this cause of the stagnation of the economy and propose that the government should subsidize well-trained workforce in order to make them stay as a possible solution. The major problem encountered by poorer countries due to the brain-drain is that the economy subsequently stagnates. This made it difficult for less developed countries to improve the economy as well as living standards. Due to lack of skilled professionals, their citizens struggle to get high levels of education or health services. For example, a recent survey conducted by the United Nations revealed that the literacy rate is low in underdeveloped countries due to shortage of teachers. As a result, this will weaken their ability to compete on a global scale and to attract investors, and finally escape from poverty. One possible solution to tackle with skilled workers leaving their countries is for the government to offer subsidies to encourage them to stay. For instance, the government can offer better salaries and additional financial support to professionals in order to entice them back to their won country after they have finished their training abroad. However, it’s fairly likely that the poorer government would be seen an increase in financial demands. In other words, the less developed nations have to seek funding from developed countries for subsidizing the skilled workforce. In conclusion, if the government offered professionals financial incentives such as subsidies, there would be less well-trained employees leaving their homeland for better living conditions.