Prevention is better than cure. Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and prevention measures. with this statement?

In this world, many people are suffering from serious diseases such as cancer or heart diseases. So healthcare scientists and doctor advised to take regular exercise or eat healthy food. That is the reason why a government spending a large proportion of health budget on health education and preventative measures instead of treatment. I completely agree with this viewpoint. Firstly, I think that spending a huge amount of money on treatment, medicines, lad tests, doctor' fees or discovery of vaccination is not necessary. It will reduce overall medical costs and contribute to the economic development in the country. This extravagance can be easily diminished when health campaigns can encourage people to join the health teaching system in order to improve health to avoid preventable diseases. For example, in Viet Nam, the rate of smoker increasing so the administration appeal to join educational programs, many people won’t attack by the severe sickness. It will save a large amount of money instead of spending on lung cancer. Secondly, spending money on health education is essential. That will help the country to have healthier citizens. They will contribute greatly to economic development. For example, during the COVID 19 pandemic, Europeans did not wear masks to protect themselves lead to the death toll in Europe rapidly increasing and seriously affect the economy. In clusion, I think that the country and individuals can save a large amount of money by diverting from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. That has lots of benefits for development. In general, it will make life better.