“Prevention is better than cure. ” Out of country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and prevention measures. with this statement?

Based on a popular saying, “Prevention is better than cure”, it is argued that the country’s health budget should be allocated in a way that a significant sum of treatment is set aside for health education and preventive measures. This essay agrees that a country’s health budget should be spent mostly on proactive measures rather than on reactive ones. This essay will discuss how spending on health awareness and preventive arrangements impeccably reduces the possibility of diseases and saves an enormous amount of resources of a country. A major chance of disease is reduced by raising general health awareness in public. Health awareness programs not only enlighten people about the benefit of maintaining a healthy lifestyle, but they also create an understanding of the causes of different diseases. For instance, people who participate in health education programs are more likely to take better care of themselves and their families against diseases. Secondly, a significant amount of resources of a country is saved by spending on health and prevention awareness ventures. A country surrounded by different health issues not only spends heavily on treating those diseases, but also incurs a notable loss of overall country’s economic productivity. For example, if the majority of the workforce of a country is unable to perform efficiently due to health issues, the country faces a huge loss of income which is far greater than the amount they could spend on preventing those diseases. In conclusion, a country’s health budget should be spent more on proactive measures than on reactive ones. This will not only diminish the chances of illness in people, but also cause enormous savings of a country’s resources which can be spent on other areas for further betterment of its citizens.