"Prevention is better than cure. " Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. with this statement?

It is often argued that instead of increasing funding in medical research and treating diseases, it is better to spend in amenities that keep people fit. I personally believe that prevention and treating sick people are equally important. To begin with, preventive measures protect many people from getting ill. Meanwhile, proper education and vaccination of diseases are the two courses of actions taken by the government to protect people from deadly diseases have already been proved to be effective. This plan has prevented many diseases from spreading worldwide. For example, as per a survey in 2008 in Nepal, polio eradication program declined the number of patients significantly. Additionally, curing diseases is impossible without sufficient medical Study. Though medical research and treating diseases need a high cost, it is equally important to save the life of infected people by finding actual causes and treatments. Many new diseases are evolving now and then. It is not possible to find the preventive measures without researching the form of diseases. For instance, an article regarding the health sector in Africa dictates that analysis conclude the cause of endemic death and aware people from actually getting infected from many fatal diseases. Hence, researching and treating diseases is also an important element for a healthy nation. In conclusion, preventive measures are quite important to aware people to have a healthy lifestyle and to remain fit. A good portion of the national budget should thus be allocated to achieve this. But this does not mean that healthcare service, medical research and treatment facilities should get less funds and priorities.